And so I lay down my shield,

And I behold a wonderful sight,

I have been living through peripheral vision,

And now I could finally see, what it is I was looking for,

What was staring me right in the face,

What would change shape and form as my ideas would change,

The great white canvas,

And on their I could paint anything I want,

And I’ve been painting stuff unaware for a good decade,

No more,

I take the paint brush in hand and all my worries melt away,

I dip the brush in paint and I add a bit on a canvas,

And I am filled with a flood of emotion, new and old in the mix,

I remember my childhood days and they merge with now to become my days,

To-day, the present,

The only thing I can know for sure,

I am Alive.

And so I lay down my shield…

Leave a Reply

